Learn North Carolina Real Estate with Ron Climer
First Real Estate School is located at 404 South Main Street in Hendersonville, North Carolina zip code 28792. The tuition for the pre-license class is $300. This includes the textbook. We accept cash, personal check or postal money order. Sorry, no credit or debit cards.
The PRE-LICENSE CLASS is the basic 75-hour class required by the North Carolina Real Estate Commission to get your North Carolina real estate broker’s license. Have you resolved to get started this year? Our next pre-license class begins April 23. It will meet on Tuesday and Thursday evening from 6 PM to 10 PM for nine weeks. Class location is at 404 S. Main Street in Hendersonville.
On February 22, 2019, we are teaching a thirty hour POST LICENSE class for new provisional brokers. This is course # 302. It meets all day from 8 to 5:00 on Friday, February 22nd on three Fridays in March… the 1st, 8th, and 15th.
POST LICENSE Course #303, which is now called North Carolina Law, Rules, and Legal Concepts will be offered on three July Fridays, the 12th, 19th, and 26th, and wrapping up on Friday, August 2nd. All sessions are from 8:00 to 5:00.
Is it time for CE?
All real estate licenses expire every year on June 30. All real estate licensees in North Carolina are required by the North Carolina real estate commission to take eight hours of Continuing Education (CE) in order to renew their North Carolina real estate license. This is in addition to the thirty hours of POST LICENSE education that new provisional brokers are required to take.
First Real Estate School is teaching two 4-hour Continuing Education (C.E.) classes in February, March, and April 2019.
- On February 9th, I will teach the “General Update” course, a four-hour course that every licensee is required to take. The tuition is $60. The time is 8 AM to noon.
- That same day, beginning at 1:00, I will teach the four-hour elective course Ethics For The Good of All. Tuition for that class is $60 as well. It wraps up at 5:00 PM.
Together, the two classes meet the requirements of the North Carolina Real Estate Commission to renew your North Carolina real estate license. They also meet the requirements of the National Association of Realtors to renew your Realtor membership. If you wish to take both 4-hour classes, the combined tuition is $120. Call the school at 828 440 1064 to register.
Both of the C.E. classes will also be offered on March 23rd and April 26th.
If you are unsure of what courses you need, contact the North Carolina Real Estate Commission at http://www.ncrec.gov.
What previous students say